School council

Kew High School has an active School Council that assists in the decision-making and running of the school.

The council is comprised of teaching staff, parents and the Principal. Meetings are held at 7.00 pm on Monday evenings, in the staff room and are open to members of the school community.

School council members 2023




Executive Officer

Josie Millard

Assistant Principals

Invited Members

Pamela Dunstall

Jane Thornton

Business Manager

Invited Members

Ruchi Patel

Student Representatives

School Captains

Natasha Ferrier

James Pringle

Parent/Community Representatives

James Thyer – President

Deborah Howard – Vice President

Joanne Clough Treasurer

Darren Briggs

Nicole Gyomber

Graeme Hazeldine

Lisa Marquette

Angelo Sansano

Staff Representatives

Anthony Lucca

Seraya Brain